My Home Inspector Blog: San Diego Home Inspection- Benefits Of Buffy's Blue Suede Shoes

San Diego Home Inspection- Benefits Of Buffy's Blue Suede Shoes

San Diego Home Inspection- Benefits Of Buffy's Blue Suede Shoes 

Our 2-year-old Maltese, Buffy, just got a set of Buffy and his brushblue suede shoes! Buffy loves to go on runs through our community, but his feet are all black when he gets back home, so "Mommy" bought him a set of shoes the other day. We were rolling on the floor laughing as we watched Buffy get used to those "things" on his feet! Grace under pressure, don't you think?!




His sister, Lilly Mae, did not want to miss her chance at hitting it big in Hollywood either, so she stepped in front of the camera with her favorite yarn ball in her mouth. These two characters will really keep you laughing! It's impossible to have a bad day with them around!

Buffy's blue suede shoes




My favorite dog quote: "There is no psychiatrist in the world like a puppy licking your face!"- Ben Williams





My clients often bring their dogs along when I do their San Diego home inspections and I don't mind one bit! They are always fun to have around. I've met some of the greatest dogs at my inspections!

CREIA verify logoICC logo



Steve Stenros is a CREIA MCI and ICC certified home inspector. First Choice Inspections is a San Diego home inspection company. Clients receive a FREE lifetime appliance RecallChek with every standard inspection. Steve can be reached at 888-335-3040. San Diego Home Inspection- Benefits Of Buffy's Blue Suede Shoes

 

 


             Steve Stenros, MCI         Biz card photo

             Master CREIA Inspector #0115

             ICC Residential Combination Inspector #5251439

             Certified Infrared Thermographer #7791

                                       FHA/HUD Inspector- #V975

                                       203k Consultant #S0611

                                     888-335-3040

 

My Recent Home Inspector Blogs:


If You Have These Smoke Alarms, Get Rid Of Them!

The Three Most Common Write-Ups At A Home Inspection

May I Get You Some Carbon Monoxide?

La Jolla Home Inspector Offers Tips On Buying A Foreclosure

Home Inspection Tech Tips: How To Clean Your Rain Gutters

Vacant Homes: Turning Utilities On- San Diego Home Inspector

Sharp-Tipped Screws Are A Hazard To A Home Inspector!

San Diego Home Inspector Goes North

Have You Checked Your Egress Windows?- Encinitas Home Inspector

The New Carbon Monoxide Detector Law In California

"Four Tips For Garage Door Safety"- Encinitas Home Inspector

My Home Inspector Said Aluminum Wiring Will Catch My House On Fire!

Does Your Weep Screed Weep?- Temecula Home Inspector

Deck Repair Gone Awry!- Del Mar Home Inspection

A Home Inspector's ActiveRain Success Story

Comment balloon 18 commentsSteve Stenros • September 29 2011 04:43PM

Comments

Love this!  Thanks for sharing with US!

Suggested.

Posted by TODD PICCONI - FREE STAGING, Your #1 Choice for Southern California Real Estate (TODD PICCONI REAL ESTATE) almost 7 years ago

Can you say cute, the pictures are great, and they look like very happy puppies.

Posted by Lorraine or Loretta Kratz, Certified Negotiation Consultants (Crescent Moon Realty, Inc. & Land N Sea Auctions.) almost 7 years ago

Steve:  I think Lilly Mae wants some "Pink Suede Shoes". :)

Posted by Sidney Kutchuk - Realty Works Temecula Kutchuk - Realty Works Temecula, Realty Works Temecula (Realty Works Temecula) almost 7 years ago

Thanks Todd!

Posted by Steve Stenros, CREIA MCI, ICC, ACI Home Inspector,San Diego (Poway,La Jolla,Del Mar,Mira Mesa,Carlsbad,Escondido,Temecula) almost 7 years ago

L&L: What do you think? A future with the Rockettes? He's pretty good with the high kicks!

Posted by Steve Stenros, CREIA MCI, ICC, ACI Home Inspector,San Diego (Poway,La Jolla,Del Mar,Mira Mesa,Carlsbad,Escondido,Temecula) almost 7 years ago

Jane: LOL! Lilly Mae is my mother-in-law's puppy. I'll suggest that!

Posted by Steve Stenros, CREIA MCI, ICC, ACI Home Inspector,San Diego (Poway,La Jolla,Del Mar,Mira Mesa,Carlsbad,Escondido,Temecula) almost 7 years ago

Steve, that is too funny. I tried a pair of those for our female lab/boxer mix recently when she had an irritated paw that we had to treat with medicine, they didn't fare very well, of course, they weren't sleek running shoes like what Buffy has.  Where did you get those shoes, I didn't see anything like that at PetSmart.?

Posted by Hrisco & Associates, -"When Experience Matters - The Agent You Need!" (Hrisco & Associates | eXp Realty, LLC.) almost 7 years ago

Hi John! My wife found them at Petco. They are the only ones that would stay on his paws. I don't know whether I'll be able to handle the laughter though!

Posted by Steve Stenros, CREIA MCI, ICC, ACI Home Inspector,San Diego (Poway,La Jolla,Del Mar,Mira Mesa,Carlsbad,Escondido,Temecula) almost 7 years ago
Steve, That is sooooo cute! I'm going to have to buy a pair for Rocky, my Bichon. He looks kind of like Buffy, just bigger. Petco, here we come.
Posted by Kelly Mac Group (619) 319-7010 San Diego Beach and Luxury Realtors, San Diego Beach, Coastal and Luxury Homes (Keller Williams La Jolla) almost 7 years ago

Kelly: Great! Let me know how Rocky likes them!

Posted by Steve Stenros, CREIA MCI, ICC, ACI Home Inspector,San Diego (Poway,La Jolla,Del Mar,Mira Mesa,Carlsbad,Escondido,Temecula) almost 7 years ago

Jeez Steve I see you to learned to post dog photos to pull the comments :-) Whenever I feel the need for realtor attention I also post dog photos! Awesome shoes...going out today and get some for my canine girls.

Watch this space!

Posted by Steve and Jan Bachman, Realtors - Northern Virginia (RE/MAX Gateway, Reston, Herndon, Ashburn, Sterling, Fairfax ) almost 7 years ago

Steve & Jan: Dogs can really make you smile, can't they!

Posted by Steve Stenros, CREIA MCI, ICC, ACI Home Inspector,San Diego (Poway,La Jolla,Del Mar,Mira Mesa,Carlsbad,Escondido,Temecula) almost 7 years ago

That is just too cute, Steve. Does he also sing the song? I'm reblogging Buffy.

Posted by Toni Weidman, 26 Years Selling Homes in New Port Richey, FL (Sailwinds Realty) over 6 years ago

Toni: He doesn't sing, but he's a pretty good tap dancer!

Posted by Steve Stenros, CREIA MCI, ICC, ACI Home Inspector,San Diego (Poway,La Jolla,Del Mar,Mira Mesa,Carlsbad,Escondido,Temecula) over 6 years ago

Good Morning Steve, adorable photos!  I wonder if the concept would work with a kitten?  It might be very interesting.

Have a great week!

Posted by Dan Edward Phillips, Realtor and Broker/Owner (Dan Edward Phillips) over 6 years ago

Dan, with a cat you'd probably create a tasmanian devil!

Posted by Steve Stenros, CREIA MCI, ICC, ACI Home Inspector,San Diego (Poway,La Jolla,Del Mar,Mira Mesa,Carlsbad,Escondido,Temecula) over 6 years ago

My dog Patti (a Labrador Retriever) has a pair of rubber-soled "boots" that are perfect for wet conditions, cold snow, and slippery surfaces like laminate wood flooring. It didn't take her long to get used to them, and, when needed, they are a great help. It was quite a hoot watching her goose-step around the room when she first wore them, though!

Posted by David Companik, Realtor ▪ The WoodlandsTX ▪ davidcompanik.com (Keller Williams Realty - The Woodlands) over 6 years ago

David: Yeah. The break-in period is a lot of fun to watch!

Posted by Steve Stenros, CREIA MCI, ICC, ACI Home Inspector,San Diego (Poway,La Jolla,Del Mar,Mira Mesa,Carlsbad,Escondido,Temecula) over 6 years ago

Participate